Various tax treaties


Double Taxation Treaties (DTTs) between the following markets were signed and came into force with the rates as indicated in the following table:

MarketsDate signedDate in forceMax DTT rate (%)
Czech Republic - Iran30 April 20154 August 20165%5%
Germany - Costa Rica13 February 201410 August 20165%15%
Slovak Republic - Malaysia25 May 201511 April 201610%5%
United Kingdom - Algeria18 February 201516 June 20167%15%

Unless otherwise indicated, these treaties generally apply from 1 January 2017.

Our Market DTT information (Czech Republic, Germany, Slovak Republic and United Kingdom) will be updated in due course to reflect the new treaties.

This Taxflash is intended to provide customers with general information gathered from different sources that are generally believed to be reliable. Clearstream Banking S.A. does not guarantee the accuracy or completeness of the information and does not undertake to keep it up to date. Use of the information made available in this Taxflash is at the customer’s own risk and Clearstream Banking S.A., its subsidiaries and affiliates expressly disclaim any liability for any errors or omissions reflected herein. The information in this Taxflash does not constitute legal or tax advice.