Various tax treaties


Double Taxation Treaties (DTTs) between the following markets were signed and came into force with the rates as indicated in the following table:

MarketsDate signedDate in forceMax DTT rate (%)
Cyprus - Switzerland25 July 201415 October 2015 0%15%
Czech Republic - Pakistan a2 May 201430 October 2015 10%15%
Hong Kong - South Africa b30 September 201420 October 2015 10%10%
Philippines - Qatar14 December 200819 May 201510%15%

a. Applicable as of 1 January 2016 for Czech Republic and as of 1 July 2016 for Pakistan.
b. Applicable as of 1 January 2016 for South Africa and as of 1 April 2016 for Hong Kong.

Unless otherwise indicated, these treaties generally apply from 1 January 2016.

Our Market DTT information (Cyprus, Czech Republic, Hong Kong, Pakistan, Philippines, Qatar, South Africa and Switzerland) will be updated in due course to reflect the new treaties.

This Taxflash is intended to provide customers with general information gathered from different sources that are generally believed to be reliable. Clearstream Banking S.A. does not guarantee the accuracy or completeness of the information and does not undertake to keep it up to date. Use of the information made available in this Taxflash is at the customer’s own risk and Clearstream Banking S.A., its subsidiaries and affiliates expressly disclaim any liability for any errors or omissions reflected herein. The information in this Taxflash does not constitute legal or tax advice.