Various tax treaties


Double Taxation Treaties (DTTs) between the following markets were signed and came into force with the rates as indicated in the following table:

MarketsDate signedDate in forceMax DTT rate (%)
Singapore - San Marino11 December 20133 December 201512%0%
Singapore - Seychelles9 July 201418 December 201512%0%
Singapore - Ecuador27 June 201318 December 201510%5%
Germany - Philippines9 September 201318 December 201510%15%
Norway - Serbia17 June 201518 December 201510%15%

Unless otherwise indicated, these treaties generally apply from 1 January 2016.

Our Market DTT information (Ecuador, Germany, Norway, Philippines, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles and Singapore) will be updated in due course to reflect the new treaties.

This Taxflash is intended to provide customers with general information gathered from different sources that are generally believed to be reliable. Clearstream Banking S.A. does not guarantee the accuracy or completeness of the information and does not undertake to keep it up to date. Use of the information made available in this Taxflash is at the customer’s own risk and Clearstream Banking S.A., its subsidiaries and affiliates expressly disclaim any liability for any errors or omissions reflected herein. The information in this Taxflash does not constitute legal or tax advice.