Various tax treaties


Double Taxation Treaties (DTTs) between the following markets were signed and came into force with the rates as indicated in the following table:

MarketsDate signedDate in forceMax DTT rate (%)
New Zealand - Samoa a8 July 201523 December 201510%15%
Austria - Turkmenistan    12 May 20151 February 201610%15%
Singapore - Rwanda26 August 201515 February 201610%7.5%
Singapore - Thailand11 June 201515 February 201615%10%
Ireland - Botswana b10 June 20143 February 20167.5%5%
South Africa - Qatar c6 March 20152 December 201510%10%
Luxembourg - Estonia c     7 July 201411 December 20150%10%
Portugal - Georgia c21 December 201218 April 201510%10%

a. The treaty is effective as of 1 February 2016.
b. The treaty will be effective as of 4 March 2016.
c. The treaty will be effective as of 1 January 2016

Unless otherwise indicated, these treaties generally apply from 1 January 2017.

Our Market DTT information (Austria, Estonia, Ireland, Luxembourg, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore and South Africa) will be updated in due course to reflect the new treaties.

This Taxflash is intended to provide customers with general information gathered from different sources that are generally believed to be reliable. Clearstream Banking S.A. does not guarantee the accuracy or completeness of the information and does not undertake to keep it up to date. Use of the information made available in this Taxflash is at the customer’s own risk and Clearstream Banking S.A., its subsidiaries and affiliates expressly disclaim any liability for any errors or omissions reflected herein. The information in this Taxflash does not constitute legal or tax advice.