Nomination Committee

The Nomination Committee of Clearstream Banking S.A. identifies, recommends and promotes, for the approval of the Supervisory Board (SB) and general meeting of shareholders, candidates to fill vacancies in the Executive Board (EB) and SB, with the objective to reach a balance and diversity of knowledge, skills and experience, as well as gender diversity among the respective members.

Periodically, the Nomination Committee also assesses the general structure and performance of the EB and SB, and makes related recommendations to the SB for improvements.

It also assesses the knowledge, skills and experience of the respective boards, on an individual and collective basis.

The Nomination Committee is composed of:

  • Wolfgang Gaertner (Chairperson)
  • Dr. Stephanie Eckermann
  • Marie-Jeanne Chevremont