Various tax treaties


Double Taxation Treaties (DTTs) between the following markets were signed and came into force with the rates as indicated in the following table:


Date signed (conclusion date)

Date in force

Applicable (effective date)

General DTT

Rates (%)



Philippines – Brunei16.07.202125.01.202401.01.2025


10%a or 15%

Romania – Liechtenstein10.11.202229.02.202401.01.2025


0%b or 5%

Slovak Republic – Albania30.05.202301.04.202401.01.2025



Slovak Republic – Azerbaijan07.06.202301.04.202401.01.2025



a. The 10% withholding tax rate is applicable to the interest on public issues of bonds, debentures or similar obligations.

b. The 0% withholding tax rate is applicable when the interest is paid in respect of a loan, debt-claim or credit that is owed to, or made, provided, guaranteed or insured by a State or a political subdivision, local authority or administrative territorial unit thereof.

Our Market DTT information will be updated in due course to reflect the new treaties.

This Taxflash is intended to provide clients with general information gathered from different sources that are generally believed to be reliable. Clearstream Banking S.A. does not guarantee the accuracy or completeness of the information and does not undertake to keep it up to date. Use of the information made available in this Taxflash is at the client’s own risk and Clearstream Banking S.A., its subsidiaries and affiliates expressly disclaim any liability for any errors or omissions reflected herein. The information in this Taxflash does not constitute legal or tax advice.